Academic Senate Organizational Chart

Senate Chair

Executive Committee

Senate Chair, Vice-Chair, Assoc. Vice-Chair, Immediate Past Chair (or Faculty-at-Large), Policy Committee Chairs, one CSU Statewide Senator, AS President, University President, Provost, VP Student Affairs, VP Administration & Finance, Chief Diversity Officer (CDO)

Academic Senate Membership

Administration

President, Provost, VP Admin & Finance,VP Student Affairs, CDO; four (4) Academic Deans (at least two (2) college deans) elected by the academic deans for staggered 2-year terms

Students

AS President, six (6) students in good standing selected according to Associated Students policies.

Faculty

Thirty-one (31) tenured, tenure-track, and temporary faculty (who have served at least one year) representatives apportioned among representative units as much as possible in proportion to faculty population; three (3) Statewide Senators elected for 3-yr terms

> *Emeritus Faculty and Alumni* One member each.

> > **Honorary Senator**

One non-voting member.

Standing Policy Committees

Committees report directly to the Senate. At least half of membership shall be members of the Academic Senate. Policy committees focused primarily on faculty affairs shall contain a majority of teaching faculty with tenured appointments.

Standing Operating Committees

Report to appropriate standing policy committees.

Committee on Committees

Chair: Associate Vice-Chair of Senate Members: Nominated by the Executive Committee and elected by the Senate for staggered two-year terms

Special (*Ad Hoc*) and Other Committees

Established and appointed by the Senate as needed. Report directly to the Senate unless otherwise specified.