## ACADEMIC SENATE COMMITTEES 2023-2024

COMMITTEES CHAIRS

**Executive Committee** (Karthika Sasikumar)

Committee on Committees (Reiko Kataoka)

[Acts as Election Committee]

Curriculum and Research Committee (Hiu Yang Wong)

General Education Advisory Committee Graduate Studies and Research Committee Institutional Review Board - Human Subjects

Program Planning Committee Undergraduate Studies Committee

Instruction and Student Affairs (Laura Sullivan-Green)

International Programs and Students Committee

Student Fairness Committee Student Success Committee

Organization and Government Committee (Joshua Baur)

Professional Standards Committee (Rachael French)

Faculty Diversity Committee Student Evaluation Review Board

Special Agencies

Accreditation Review Committee

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention Committee

**Athletics Board** 

**Budget Advisory Committee** 

Campus Planning Board

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Student Success Committee

## **Other Committees**

Academic Disgualification and Reinstatement Review Committee

Academic Freedom Committee

Board of Professional Responsibility

Traffic, Transit & Parking Advisory Committee

University Library Board

University Sustainability Board

University Writing Committee

## **Special Committees**

Distinguished Service Award Selection Committee Outstanding Lecturer Award Selection Committee

Outstanding Professor Award Selection Committee

President's Scholar Award Selection Committee