SJSU Humanities Department SJSU Home  
Humanities Home
About
Majors
Minors
Special Programs
Contact
  COH Home
     
     
What's New SJSU Home Search SJSU
                 
 

Faculty

Humanities Department
Faculty Offices Building 127
San Josť, CA, 95192

Phone:408-924-4463
Fax:408-924-4312


Professors

John Bernhardt
Professor
History
Phone: 408-924-5521 Bld/Room/Zip: DMH 316 -0117
Fax: 408-924-5531
Email: jwbern@email.sjsu.edu
Selma R. Burkom
Humanities, Chair
Humanities Department
Phone: 408-924-4465 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 127 -0092 Fax: 408-924-4576
Lucius R. Eastman
Professor & Associate Dean Philosophy
Phone: 408-924-4508 Bldg/Room/Zip: WSQ 120 -0096 Fax: 408-924-4527
Email:eastman_l@cob.sjsu.edu
Paula Gillett
Professor
Humanities Department
Phone: 408-924-4459 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 208 -0092 Fax: 408-924-4576
Email: gillettp@email.sjsu.edu Email: pgillett@aya.yale.edu

Christian Jochim
Professor
Comparative Religious Studies Phone: 408-924-1365 Bldg/Room/Zip: BT 363 -0097 Fax: 408-924-4372
Email: jochim@sjsu.edu

Richard E. Keady
Comparative Religious Studies Program, Coordinator Comparative Religious Studies Phone: 408-924-4312 Bldg/Room/Zip: BT 351 -0097 Fax: 408-924-4372
Email:rkeady@email.sjsu.edu Email:rkeady@datatamers.com

Kichung Kim
Professor
English
Phone: 408-924-4509 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 223 -0090 Fax: 408-924-4580
Email: kkim@email.sjsu.edu

Kenneth Paul Kramer
Professor
Comparative Religious Studies Phone: 408-924-4314 Bldg/Room/Zip: BT 364 -0097 Fax: 408-924-4372
Email:kpkramer@email.sjsu.edu
William T McCraw
Professor
Political Science
Phone: 408-924-5589 Bldg/Room/Zip: BT 563 -0119 Fax: 408-924-5556
David Mesher
Jewish Studies
Prog.Coordinator
History
Phone: 408-924-4440 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 220 -0090 Fax: 408-924-4580
Email: mesher@email.sjsu.edu
Anne Simonson
Professor
Program Coordinator
Creative Arts Prog. / Art & Design
Phone: 408-924-4394 Bldg/Room/Zip: ART 115 -0089
Fax: 408-924-4326
Email:simonson@email.sjsu.edu
Mira Zussman
Professor
Comparative Religious Studies Phone: 408-924-1364 Bldg/Room/Zip: BT 364 - 0097
Fax: 408-924-4372
Email:
mzussman@email.sjsu.edu


Associate Professors

Elaine Sargent Apthorp
Associate Professor
English
Phone: 408-924-4489 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 213 -0090
Fax: 408-924-4580
Email: trooperesa@aol.com

Scot M. Guenter
Associate Professor
American Stud Prog Coordinator Humanities Department
Phone: 408-924-1366 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 217 -0092
Fax: 408-924-4576
Email: sguenter@earthlink.net Email: sguenter@email.sjsu.edu

 

Hanns J. Hohmann
Associate Professor Communication Studies
Phone: 408-924-5387 Bld/Room/Zip: HGH 205 -0112 Fax: 408-924-5396

Marianina Olcott
Associate Professor
Humanities Program Coordinator Humanities Department
Phone: 408-924-4455 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 118 -0092
Fax: 408-924-4576
Email: molcott@email.sjsu.edu

Jennifer Rycenga
Associate Professor
Comparative Religious Studies Phone: 408-924-1367 Bldg/Room/Zip: BT 365 -0097 Fax: 408-924-4372
Email: rycenjen@email.sjsu.edu


Assistant Professors

Chanh Cong Phan
Assistant Professor
Comparative Religious Studies
Phone: 408-924-4577 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 217 -0097 Fax: 408-924-4372
Email: ccphan@email.sjsu.edu
Cynthia Rostankowski

Susan von Rohr Scaff
Humanities Department
Phone: 408-924-4507 Bldg/Room/Zip: FO 222 -0092 Fax: 408-924-4576

Caroline Winterer
Assistant Professor
History
Phone: 408-924-5509 Bldg/Room/Zip: DMH 224 -0117
Fax: 408-924-5531
Email: winterer@email.sjsu.edu

 

 

 

[ Humanities Home ] [ News & Events ] [ SJSU Home ] [ Search ]


College of Humanities & the Arts
Humanities Department
Faculty Offices Building 127 San Josť, CA, 95192
408-924-4463 Fax:408-924-4312
Copyright © 2000 San Josť State University

Website comments: rkeady@email.sjsu.edu